My Truth

Lately, I have been thinking about how I could write something that people would want to read.  I am a story teller.  God has given me what continues to be an amazing story. A story that matters.

In thinking about what it is I know, that someone else may not know,  and even more so, would want to read about, and I keep coming back to this: ‘Write what you know.’

What I know is my own story.

For instance, the places I have fallen and those I still stumble over daily.   The victories I celebrate.  How far I have come. How scary the road ahead can seem when I take my eyes off of Jesus. How I struggle in my faith walk. and the things I wrestle with.  Facing the reality of youth mispent. Buried dreams and heart desires that have now caught fire and feel overwhelmingly attainable.  Reignited passions. And hope.  Hope of what my life might look like beyond an empty nest.

These are the things I write about in my personal journal.   Many familiar, most I am blindly finding my way through.

For me it feels like putting myself out there in the only way I know how, which is in the telling of the story God has given to me.   My truth.

It’s always scary to be vulnerable and risk rejection.  But for me, it is now scarier not to!

Funny how middle age has a way of scaring a life in to you!

My hope is that this will be a bright light to dispell the darkness, both in my own heart story and yours.  That courage will replace the false evidence that fear so willingly produces to accuse and paralyze us.  You know, those lies designed to keep us from realizing our God given potential and purpose.

So, this is my table.  I am inviting you in. It has A LOT of crumbs on it & just ignore that stack of papers (I’ll get to them). I require kindness, encouragement, and truth with grace and love.

There are plenty of mis-matched chairs, please pull one up and let’s talk.

Pam 7/14/16

 

Leave a Reply

