Who I am and why I’m here August 2, 2015

I am a very intelligent, witty, silly middle aged woman trying to find her way.   On a journey of self discovery and rediscovery after single parenting 3 boys.    I tend to be well spoken, intellectual and articulate.. until I start to write.  Then it seems I can easily rabbit trail and lose focus.

Besides my gift of making others laugh, I enjoy encouraging people. To share my experience and leave folks with real hope.

I love Jesus Christ, not a religious person, but  I have met Jesus, and I have been changed and I long to share what He has done and continues to do in my own life.

As up as I am, I can also swing far the other way into deep depression.  I would love to find my voice in sharing all of this.. I dont’ struggle with shyness, and prefer being authentic and vulnerable and honest.

I believe when we bravely share our deepest longings, desires, hurts, fears, shames, joys victories and experiences, we start to set ourselves free.  I long to see others set free and my hope would be to begin that in this type of blogging forum. Eventually I would LOVE to go into a public speaking ministry!

I have something to say and I want to learn how to use my voice in this format.  I am looking forward to learning and growing.

Pam

One thought on “Who I am and why I’m here August 2, 2015

  1. Hi Pam … I grew up religously challenged. As I have grown older, I have become more curious about that kind of thing. I do believe in God. I would love to hear about your meeting. I’m sure it is fascinating.

Leave a Reply

